Northern Mummy

General thoughts and wittering about all sorts of things

Spreading the word

on August 20, 2012

How exciting – and utterly unexpected – to come across this as I was scrolling through Facebook this morning:

20120820-135752.jpg

It has made my day to see my blog shared, not to mention praised as “wonderful”!

And while I’m on the subject of sharing, can I draw your attention to the Lemonade Makin’ Mama blog today? There you can read about her idea to get all her readers and followers to donate towards the Give a Dam for Africa by Blood: Water Mission. She’s worked out that she has enough followers to pay for a dam between them, by donating around $25 each (she’s aware that not everyone can afford that amount but she’s hoping that enough will). I think it’s a wonderful way of using her influence and her community of readers around the world to make a real difference for something she cares about. I’ve donated and this is my way of recognising her efforts by flagging them up to others.

What do you think? Let me know!

