Northern Mummy

General thoughts and wittering about all sorts of things

…and the winners are…

on June 5, 2012

To my great excitement this weekend I discovered that I have been given the Liebster Blog award by Jane at What Jane Read Next – thank you, Jane!  I was away at the time (more on that at a later date) but now that I’m back I can respond properly.

Liebster is German for dearest or favourite and the award is a “Share the love arrangement” given to inspirational bloggers with under 200 followers.  As an award recipient, you must:

  • Thank the blogger who presented you with the Liebster Blog award on your own blog
  • Link back to the award presenter’s blog
  • Copy and paste the award on your blog
  • Present the Liebster Blog award to 5 bloggers with under 200 followers
  • Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog

I think this is a lovely way of encouraging other bloggers and am pleased to present the Liebster Blog award to the following:

Tea with a Friend

Scandineighbour

Play on the Word

168 Hours

These are all blogs I enjoy reading and all of of them give me food for thought on a regular basis, whether in terms of spiritual growth, current affairs, foodie/cooking ideas or just things I didn’t know or hadn’t thought of before.

Now I know I’ve only listed four, but I haven’t been part of the blogging world for very long, so a) I don’t know very many blogs and b) I’ve no idea how to find out how many followers a blog has (I tried googling it, it was no help).  In fact some of the blogs I’ve listed above might well have over 200 followers, I’ve just tried to guess based on things like number of Facebook likes, minus a few for people who might have liked on Facebook but not followed, or whatever.  Basically I’m doing my best but I don’t have enough.

SO… tell me the blogs you love!  Who are your winners?  Not the big famous ones with loads of worldwide followers but the new ones, the little ones, the quiet ones, your friends’, relatives’, colleagues’, pets’ blogs which you think deserve a pat on the back like this. And I shall look at them and choose one to add to my list!

Thanks for helping!

UPDATE: After some research and consideration, the fifth and final winner is Joanne from Various Page Turns – congratulations, Joanne!

3 responses to “…and the winners are…

  1. julia christine stephen says:

    Congrats!

  2. janereads says:

    Congratulations! Look forward to reading many more posts from you.

  3. Fiona says:

    Thank you so much! I’m so touched to have been given this award – so kind of you! And well done for receiving it yourself – very highly deserved xxx

What do you think? Let me know!

