Northern Mummy

General thoughts and wittering about all sorts of things

A test post (apologies to subscribers)

on May 5, 2012

Whenever I add a new post, subscribers receive an email notification.  I’ve realised that this notification contains the full text of the post and there is no need for the reader to visit my site, where (I feel) the presentation is nicer and they have the opportunity to comment.  I know from subscribing to other blogs that most notifications provide a summary of the post or the first few lines so I have researched how to achieve this for my own.  I think I have set it up now, so this post is to test that.

Sorry for the extra annoying email this will generate but I hope it will prove to be more convenient in the future.

One response to “A test post (apologies to subscribers)

  1. northmum says:

    Hurrah! It’s worked 🙂

What do you think? Let me know!

