Northern Mummy

General thoughts and wittering about all sorts of things

Currently reading

on May 3, 2010

I tend to have several books on the go at once.  I don’t know what that says about me, but it’s mainly for reasons of environment: usually one lives in my bag for when I’m out and about, a couple more are at home; at least one of them at any given time will usually be something light, easy to pick up and put down (what my friend calls “candyfloss”) to deal with the inevitable distractions of being a full-time mum.

At the moment I’m reading The Little Stranger by Sarah Waters, The Memory Garden by Rachel Hore and Captain Wentworth’s Diary by Amanda Grange.  For the sake of having something on the blog I thought I’d note my first impressions of each here, but as the post got rather long I’ve made it into three separate posts plus this as an introduction.

What do you think? Let me know!

